20 Facts About Me

It’s always good to get to know a little bit more about that person behind the screen so I thought I would do a post with 20 facts about me, some are a bit of standard information and others are some things a little more unique or just plain silly! 

  1. I was born on 16th April 1993 in Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire.
  2. I was actually called ‘Joanna’ when I was first born but my parents didn’t think this suited me so settled on ‘Hannah’ a day later.
  3. I have an older sister (Laura) who is just over two years older than me. We are super close but she has been travelling the world for a few years now so we don’t see each other much. Crazily we never got along when we were younger and always fought (one time she even kicked my tooth out!).
  4. I have a degree in Marketing with Business which I completed at the University of Hertfordshire in 2015.
  5. I am a hula hoop instructor and love hooping in my spare time!
  6. I am also really into aerial arts specifically pole fitness and aerial hoop.
  7. I have always loved visiting new places and my mum and dad always made sure we went away somewhere different every year.
  8. I’m pretty organised. I love making lists and schedules (not always a bad thing I guess!).
  9. I don’t have a clue what job I want to do – I’m currently working in marketing but to be honest I don’t know if this is what I want to do forever, I’m still trying to figure it all out.
  10. I trust very few people. I have less than five people in my life that I trust with everything. I guess this is due to past experiences but I also believe most people would say the same.
  11. I have raynaud’s disease. No don’t worry I’m not dying it’s just a condition that affects the blood supply to certain parts of the body – usually the fingers and toes. It can be quiet painful in the Winter but unfortunately there’s not much you can do just wrap up warm!
  12. I’ve been Southampton but I’ve never been to Scunthorpe (actually true!).
  13. Bournemouth is my favourite place in the UK – it’s like my second home. I love the beach, the atmosphere, just everything about it.
  14. I passed my driving test when I was 17, FIRST TIME! Something I’m clearly still chuffed about…
  15. I have never broken a bone (touches wood)!
  16. I absolutely LOVE elephants they are my favourite animals and I have even volunteered and worked with them in South Africa.
  17. I hold my pen weird – can’t really explain this one but all I know is I definitely don’t hold a pen the way it’s meant to be held.
  18. I still struggle to tie shoelaces – erm yeah I never really got taught properly. I can tie them just they tend to come undone fairly quickly.
  19. I used to be overweight when I was younger – during my primary school and early secondary school days I was overweight. Not massively, but definitely bigger than the majority of people my age. I decided to start weightwatchers at about the age of 14 and lost two stone. I’ve kept that weight off since.
  20. I LOVE rings and necklaces – let’s be honest who doesn’t but I do seem to have quite a bulky collection. I can’t help but buy a silver ring or necklace when I visit a new country it’s become a bit of a tradition.
Leave a Reply

